Our Officers, Directors & Staff


Kimberly K. Egan, President

Ahesahmakh Dahn, Vice President

John Nunn, Vice President-Sponsorship

Corinne Pouliquen, Vice President-Membership

Crystal B. Pickett, Interim Treasurer (ex officio)

Laura Lane-Unsworth, Secretary

Board of Directors

  • Neil Agate — Founding Member, Congressional Polo Club; Board Member, Maryland Horse Industry Board; Board Member, Retired Racehorse Project; Past President, MHC
  • Amy Burk, Ph.D — Coordinator, Equine Studies Program, University of Maryland; Board Member, Maryland Horse Industry Board; Board Member, Maryland Horse Breeders Association
  • Elizabeth “Didi” Callahan, DVM – Owner, Cool Na Grena Sporthorse (Oxford); Past President; Maryland State Board of Veterinary Examiners
  • Ahesahmakh Dahn — Executive Director, City Ranch Inc. (Baltimore)
  • JoAnn Dawson — Owner, Fair Winds Farm & Stables (North East)
  • Kimberly K. Egan – MHC President; Chair, MHC Sport Horse Committee; Vice President of the Waredaca Eventing Education Foundation; Secretary, Maryland International Equestrian Foundation; Past Co-President, MHC
  • Michael Erskine, DVM — Director, Marion S. Dupont Equine Medical Center; Member, MHIB Health Advisory Committee; Past President, MHC
  • Page Etzler – Owner, Good Intentions Farm (Keymar)
  • Stephen Fulton – Owner, Full Moon Farm (Finksburg)
  • Shoshanna Haag – Owner, Brandywine Carriage Tours (Brandywine); Owner, Windmill Equestrian (Brandywine)
  • Seth Johnson
  • Claire Lacey – President, My Lady’s Manor Driving Club 
  • Laura Lane-Unsworth – MHC Secretary; Founder & Executive Director, Brave HEART (Heroes Equine Adventure Riding Therapy); Advisory Board Member, Maryland Horse Industry Board
  • Carolyn Mackintosh – Owner, Loch Moy Farm (Adamstown); President, Maryland International Equestrian Foundation
  • Rachann Mayer — Host, Raising Connections: Critters, Companions, Commerce & Agriculture on WTTR Radio
  • John Nunn – MHC Vice President-Sponsorship; Chair, MHC Sponsorship Committee; Founder, Nunn Finer Products; Member, Fair Hill Organizing Committee
  • Jane Seigler – Chair, MHC Government Relations Committee; President, MHC Political Action Committee; Board Member, Waredaca Eventing Education Foundation; Owner, Dressage at Sundown (Laytonsville); Past President, MHC
  • Carolann Sharpe — Chair, MHC Trails Stewardship Committee; President, Trail Riders of Today (TROT)
  • Alicia Corkran Schwartzbeck – Treasurer, Maryland State Quarter Horse Association
  • Chad Walker – Secretary & Treasure, National Pike Festival and James Shaull Wagon Train Foundation; Treasurer, Morgan County (WV) Saddle Club


Tracy McKenna, Equiery Associate Publisher & Director of Advertising

Katherine O. Rizzo, Equiery Editor

Carolyn Del Grosso, MHC Bookkeeper

Subscribe to the MHC mailing list to keep up with the latest news